SoCal
« Increase Avatar Size Limit v2 »

Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 23, 2014, 8:56am




SoCal :: SoCal Codes :: ProBoards Codes :: Increase Avatar Size Limit v2
« Page 2 of 2 Jump to page   Go    [Search This Thread][Print]
 AuthorTopic: Increase Avatar Size Limit v2 (Read 15,073 times)
Chris
[image]
member is offline

[avatar]


[homepage]

Joined: Jul 2005
Gender: Male
Posts: 6,370
Location: Nebraska
 Re: Increase Avatar Size Limit v2
« Reply #15 on Jun 4, 2007, 5:38pm »


Quote:
Board URL: http://coolthailand.proboards78.com/index.cgi

Placed code at top of global footer.
Increased size to 200x200.

Issue: Cannot select to increase size in profile abouve 100x100.

Suggestions please?


It'll still say 100x100 in their profile, but the image does indeed get changed.

http://coolthailand.proboards78.com/index.cgi?action=viewprofile&user=harry

That user's is 143xwhatever. Point is, it's 143 pixels wide. :P Which is above 100.
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged

[image]
starman
[image]
member is offline





Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 21
 Re: Increase Avatar Size Limit v2
« Reply #16 on Nov 25, 2007, 7:14am »

Board URL: http://tvsimple.proboards104.com/

Is there a way to make it so it loads the desired resolution automatically, instead of it starting off as the original default size then changing? I know it isn't much, but it's still pretty annoying.
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged
Heather Marie
[image]
member is offline





Joined: Nov 2007
Gender: Female
Posts: 1
Location: USA
 Re: Increase Avatar Size Limit v2
« Reply #17 on Nov 25, 2007, 9:38pm »

Board URL: x

I'm having some trouble with this code and with my whole board in general. I think the code works, but it takes a while for the image to change to the right size. It doesn't have to resize anything, because the image I'm using is 150X150 and that's what I set as the avatar size limit.

It would be great if someone could check to see if I'm using this code correctly. If there's someone who could take the time to look at the rest of my codes, that would be greatly appreciated, too.

I think the first problem is in the codes that change the design of the board, because before I added any extra codes, the error exclamation point thing showed up in the bottom left hand corner of the window. I didn't know what to do, since I copied the code straight from the site. I've kept those codes at the top of the global and main headers and footers.

Another problem that's kind of disappointing is that the money hack doesn't work with the Harry Potter house sorting code (yes, it's a Harry Potter site :P). I wouldn't have bothered with the money hack, but on the Harry Potter sorting code thread, it states that it is compatible with the Money Hack 3 code, as long as it is placed below the money hack code... I found those both in the Solidsnake Designs code index.

I kind of want the site to be more or less functional before I tell people about it. I promise I'm not an idiot, I just don't know much about codes. I'm sorry if it turns out to be something stupid that I should have been able to fix myself...

Thanks a bunch,
Heather Marie :)

[Edit: For no apparent reason, everything fixed itself... except for the original problem of the board design codes. If someone wants to look at that still, I would appreciate it. :D

And if it helps, the error message at the bottom corner of the screen only shows up on the main page, not while I'm in any boards or their threads.]
« Last Edit: Jan 22, 2008, 7:59pm by Heather Marie »Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged

Let's just say that on this day (Christmas), a dude was born who most of us think was magic, but others don't and that's cool. But we're probably right. Amen. - Homer Simpson
Chris
[image]
member is offline

[avatar]


[homepage]

Joined: Jul 2005
Gender: Male
Posts: 6,370
Location: Nebraska
 Re: Increase Avatar Size Limit v2
« Reply #18 on Nov 28, 2007, 8:57pm »


Quote:
Board URL: http://tvsimple.proboards104.com/

Is there a way to make it so it loads the desired resolution automatically, instead of it starting off as the original default size then changing? I know it isn't much, but it's still pretty annoying.


Unfortunately, no. The internal system (ProBoards) limits all avatars to 100x100. This code actually modifies the output, thus you have to wait until it is put out (sent to the browser) in order to edit it.
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged

[image]
Chris
[image]
member is offline

[avatar]


[homepage]

Joined: Jul 2005
Gender: Male
Posts: 6,370
Location: Nebraska
 Re: Increase Avatar Size Limit v2
« Reply #19 on Nov 28, 2007, 8:59pm »

Heather: Unfortunately, we don't offer general support for codes unless they are found here. As far as the resize code being slow - that's because it has to check all the images on your site and thus has to wait for them to load. As for it having to wait to resize, see my above post for more explanation as to why it's slow like that. :)
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged

[image]
Tanshin
[image]
member is offline

[avatar]

[aim]
[homepage]

Joined: Nov 2006
Gender: Male
Posts: 27
Location: Flying a Jet Pack
 Re: Increase Avatar Size Limit v2
« Reply #20 on Dec 31, 2007, 11:11am »

Board URL: http://forumgrafix2.proboards98.com/index.cgi

I have it copied into global footers, using 150x150, exactly like it says. Nothing happens and the limit still says 100x100. When I try to make my icon full size, it gets resized to 65x65.
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged
Chris
[image]
member is offline

[avatar]


[homepage]

Joined: Jul 2005
Gender: Male
Posts: 6,370
Location: Nebraska
 Re: Increase Avatar Size Limit v2
« Reply #21 on Jan 2, 2008, 2:51am »


Quote:
Board URL: http://forumgrafix2.proboards98.com/index.cgi

I have it copied into global footers, using 150x150, exactly like it says. Nothing happens and the limit still says 100x100. When I try to make my icon full size, it gets resized to 65x65.


Your avatar shows as 128x128 for me when I view it.
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged

[image]
- Q -
[image]
member is offline





Joined: Apr 2006
Gender: Male
Posts: 5
 Re: Increase Avatar Size Limit v2
« Reply #22 on Feb 26, 2010, 6:32am »

Board URL: http://n0mads.proboards.com/index.cgi?action=viewprofile&user=q

http://support.proboards.com/index.cgi?a....d=346914&page=1

I Used the v1 Code and the Version 2 here Still I can;t get it to work


Also is it possible to have the text in the profile
Code:
    If you would like to use your own custom avatar, enter the full http:// URL to it in this box. You can specify your own custom width and height for your avatar. Avatars must be no more than 100x100 pixels.
Also change accordingly to the settings?
« Last Edit: Feb 26, 2010, 6:35am by - Q - »Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged
neva
[image]
member is offline





Joined: Sept 2010
Posts: 1
 Re: Increase Avatar Size Limit v2
« Reply #23 on Sept 15, 2010, 6:57am »

Board URL: http://http://beautifulfear.proboards.com

I fought with this code all fricken' night. Please, can someone help me? Is it my server that isn't letting my icons load right? I wouldn't think so though, because my friend on the site is the one who pointed out the icons randomly stopped working.

When I tried to fix it the first time, I simply re-posted the code and it worked, but only in the profiles. Now, it won't work at all. It's really a huge headache, please help? Tons of thanks!~
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged
lizard
[image]
member is offline





Joined: Feb 2012
Gender: Female
Posts: 1
 Re: Increase Avatar Size Limit v2
« Reply #24 on Feb 16, 2012, 11:23am »

Board URL: http://the-marauders.proboards.com/index.cgi

I put in the code and changed the width and height to what i wanted. But it seems to me that the limit is not actually limiting/sizing anything.

As an example here are 2 profiles profile one  is how I would like everything to appear. I have the correctly uploaded sized image and it shows perfectly.

profile two has an image I just put into the profile wanted to see if it would be sized down to the numbers I changed in the original code. It does not appear to change anything.

Does this code only remove the 100x100 limit so that any image of any size shows in it's full size?

Board URL: http://
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged
Merry
[image]
member is offline



[yim] [msn]
[homepage]

Joined: Jan 2013
Gender: Female
Posts: 1
Location: Tucson
 Re: Increase Avatar Size Limit v2
« Reply #25 on Jan 6, 2013, 10:49pm »

Board URL: http://yalanze.proboards.com

I just wanted to let you know we are using your codes for my site the Yalanze Chronicles and the credit can be located HERE

My board can be found HERE. Please let me know if there is anything I may have missed in crediting you.  I'm a visually impaired admin so its always possible I missed something.  All code credits are intact in the original code I just reposted them for copyright purposes.
Link to Post - Back to Top  IP: Logged
« Page 2 of 2 Jump to page   Go    [Search This Thread][Print]

Click Here To Make This Board Ad-Free

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | Report Abuse | Mobile